LMU account and e-mail expiration
After a student or member of staff leaves the university, his or her LMU account will be locked for a period of about two months. It will be deleted after another two months. Before an account is locked, the person owning the account will be informed of this via e-mail.
During the two months while the account is locked, e-mail will still be accepted - however without notification to the sender. Only after the account has been deleted will the sender receive a message that the account no longer exists.
The data privacy law does not allow the computer administration group to set up an automatic notification to the sender during the period the account is locked. However, you can set up an auto-reply or e-mail forward yourself while you have still access to your account.